Bug reports after patch 1.2

The game Might & Magic: Heroes VII, developed by Limbic Entertainment.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Kalah
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 20015
Joined: 24 Nov 2005

Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby Kalah » Oct 14 2015, 21:57

Please report bugs here.

Nothing else in this thread, just bug reports.

Make sure you have patched the game up to patch 1.2!


Here's something to consider when posting a bug report:
    Where is the bug? Does it affect user interface, the town screen, pre-battle screen, siege screen, adventure map, etc?
    Bug Description: What happens?
    When does it appear: On a specific map or location?
    Can it be corrected?: Try alt-tab, then switch back to the game window, will that ghost hero who should not have been there disappear? Will the mysteriously duplicated stacks vanish from the battlefield when you try moving them?
    Solutions tried and known to not work so far? E.g. restarting game found not to solve a certain tendency to freeze at a certain point.

At the bottom of your bug report, report your computer specs: CPU, OS, RAM, Graphics hardware and software.[/quote]
In War: Resolution, In Defeat: Defiance, In Victory: Magnanimity, In Peace: Goodwill.

User avatar
crislevin
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 76
Joined: 05 Jan 2006

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby crislevin » Oct 15 2015, 18:28

so far so good. Here is another bug..

the AI speed configuration doesn't seem to stick very well, i had to set it to 800% over and over again and still unsure why sometimes it suddenly revert to 100% by itself..

UPDATE: it seems the game never remember the speed config, it resets every time the game is loaded, or a save is loaded.
Last edited by crislevin on Oct 15 2015, 21:11, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Aemaeth
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 129
Joined: 20 Aug 2014

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby Aemaeth » Oct 15 2015, 20:13

I waited the patch in order to conclude Haven campaign, but i can't...

Which bug: The game doesn't respond when I load a save
Details IG: Campain Haven - Map 4 - at the end - I need to kill one more Heroes to finish it.
Effect: The game load and load and load non stop. I have the music, the mouse icon, but I have to kill process in order to come back and launch the game another time.
I tried to load previous save of the map, same result = Memory leak at the end !

Configuration:
Alienware 17
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4710MQ CPU @ 2.50GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
Windows 8.1 64-bit
16384MB RAM
DirectX 11
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600 & NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M

Thx in advance ;)

Zutus
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby Zutus » Oct 15 2015, 22:49

Outnumbering ability messes up the interface: units you put in the 8th and 9th slot while deploying, don't show up in your hero's army after battle. Making it impossible to add new or trade creatures. Sometimes during the tactics phase the stack can disappear. Also they sometimes appear to get lost forever.

Implosion cast thanks to an artifact doesn't play an animation.

Dungeon's ultimate racial skill (coordination) sometimes triggers even if the enemy creature retaliated.

Damage done by mephitic scent, while dark damage, is not augmented when under affect of Soulless' heart of darkness.

Hero abilities that add to the growth of a certain creature while being the governor don't work at the moment.

Changes to income are updated on the next day, instead of immediately.

When changing artifacts, hero attributes don't change properly on the interface screen. They are updated correctly only when you exit and re-enter the hero screen.

Economy's ultimate skill sometimes loses it's effect on the income out of nowhere.

Artifact like endless bag of gold loses effect suddenly out of nowhere

Not sure if a bug or a feature, but when building a lvl 4 mage guild you only get one spell, meaning you only get the spell from the specialised magic type and not from the preffered one. Eg Haven mage guild cannot teach lvl 4 light spell, which is totally illogical.

gomaki
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 49
Joined: 12 Jun 2015

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby gomaki » Oct 16 2015, 7:40

Hey all.
Thanks for a lot for the post 1.2 reports i'll be monitoring the thread closely and i've made relevant developers keep an eye on it.
A lot of the above mentioned stuff we've addressed in our next couple of support patches so be assured it's not like everything keeps slipping through the net each time. As for stuff i've never seen before I'll try to reproduce on my end or send PMs for some game logs.

User avatar
Madaxe
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 41
Joined: 06 Jan 2006

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby Madaxe » Oct 16 2015, 10:52

* I am still seeing ranged units defending if you have a unit next to them
* Defending in a Academy castle, enemy Dungeon units inside my castle were shown as "covered" and took reduced range damage. Is there some spell/racial that was providing this? Would be nice to have a manual :D. Is one being worked on?
* Battle map with small wooden bridge - AI doesn't handle getting his units to cross the bridge to your side effectively, instead congregating his units on the opposite side of river across from it's desired target in your army.
*Can't even get one turn in a multiplayer sim turn game.....Out of Sync..... LAN or Internet.
* Build tear of Asha building in Academy on Solmyr scenario map and it did not affect creature growth. Tear was also still in heroes inventory.
Last edited by Madaxe on Oct 20 2015, 9:14, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
crislevin
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 76
Joined: 05 Jan 2006

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby crislevin » Oct 16 2015, 11:14

A big one is the game still crashes at launch from time to time on my desktop (295x2, i7-4790k, 12GB), it eventually starts, so far.

One graphic bug is when I used druid special attack, she sometimes turn around to the left edge of the screen, and the leafs fly towards the edge direction.

I also saw another hero, standing in the water, but seems like a graphic glitch, since he has nothing, no label, no flag, no unit, no right click menu.

User avatar
Alfalken
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 43
Joined: 08 Oct 2015

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby Alfalken » Oct 17 2015, 19:06

Here are some that I found on my Dungeon campaign:

Sometimes the Dungeon Heroes' ultimate doesnt show up properly in the skill wheel, even when you've learned it. It only shows a blank space as if it's never learned. Yet when you hover the mouse over it, it shows up and remains there until you close the skill wheel.

Shadow Lurker's effect (it's called harrowing vision, I think? Can't quite remember it properly on top of my head) doesn't work most of the time, it seems. From its description, I think it should give a damage over time effect like the Spell Decay, but it doesn't seem to do anything. Not even listed in the effects list if I recall correctly.

Smoke Bomb (-25 initiative to surrounding enemies when unit loses shrouded) doesn't show in the list of effects on the unit hit by it. Sure, their initiative drops by that much, but it just feels weird that it's not listed as an effect/debuff.

When I use the Black Dragon's breath attack, my friendly unit in the area of effect also gets highlighted, as if showing that it hits friendlies as it was in previous Heroes. However, the damage calculation window didn't list that friendly unit... and when I tried, found out that it doesn't hit friendly unit after all.

Spells from artifacts appears in my hero's spell book, even if I didn't have it equipped and just have it sitting on my inventory. Wonder if this is intentional or not.

Also, sometimes said spell is listed twice or even thrice in the spell book, when they're supposed to be once per combat. So when I cast one of them from the spellbook, it gets grayed out, but the other copies are still usable.

The Summon Gold Dragon spell from artifact/scroll doesn't have a proper portrait. Instead it seems to picks a portrait at random from the units in the battle.

briancodom
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Mar 2009

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby briancodom » Oct 17 2015, 20:47

(BTW, I'm really enjoying the game. I think it's quite nicely done and will be outstanding if you guys continue to work to get balance issues worked out.)

When a hero flees or surrenders, the artifacts to to the victorious hero. I assume this is a bug and not by design. This happens in multiplayer hotseat, in a battle between human-controlled heroes.

User avatar
BB Shockwave
Scout
Scout
Posts: 195
Joined: 30 Mar 2008

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby BB Shockwave » Oct 18 2015, 22:39

Zutus - the level 4 spell issue, it was listed during the beta too, but frankly, I did conquer a Haven town that had resurrect as a level IV spell - so it must be still 50-50% chance. However, reloading and building the guild again sadly won't change what spell you get.

From the look of it, the game is still a mess, though. Glad I stopped playing it.

briancodom wrote:(BTW, I'm really enjoying the game. I think it's quite nicely done and will be outstanding if you guys continue to work to get balance issues worked out.)

When a hero flees or surrenders, the artifacts to to the victorious hero. I assume this is a bug and not by design. This happens in multiplayer hotseat, in a battle between human-controlled heroes.


"The Artifacts to to the victorious hero" - I am sorry, but what does that mean? I don't get it.

briancodom
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Mar 2009

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby briancodom » Oct 19 2015, 16:51

Correction to previous post: (thanks Zutus for pointing out the missing word)

When a hero flees or surrenders, the artifacts get transferred to to the victorious hero. I assume this is a bug and not by design. This happens in multiplayer hotseat, in a battle between human-controlled heroes.

User avatar
crislevin
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 76
Joined: 05 Jan 2006

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby crislevin » Oct 20 2015, 0:39

Tool tip for aoe spells are off at times, doesn't show correct area of effect, Unit affected, damages.

gomaki
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 49
Joined: 12 Jun 2015

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby gomaki » Oct 20 2015, 8:17

Thanks for all the reports. I will try to reproduce what I can at work. Remember you're always free to send me game logs and save games to my work email and I will get back to you. A lot of the above has been addressed in our next support patches so don't fear we are paying attention to all these posts! If i need some further information on specific issues listed i'll send out some PMs.

User avatar
crislevin
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 76
Joined: 05 Jan 2006

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby crislevin » Oct 20 2015, 14:20

When enemy heroes are eliminated, their flag symbols often remain on the minimap for the remainder of the game.

User avatar
Aemaeth
CH Staff
CH Staff
Posts: 129
Joined: 20 Aug 2014

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby Aemaeth » Oct 20 2015, 14:25

Aemaeth wrote:I waited the patch in order to conclude Haven campaign, but i can't...

Which bug: The game doesn't respond when I load a save
Details IG: Campain Haven - Map 4 - at the end - I need to kill one more Heroes to finish it.
Effect: The game load and load and load non stop. I have the music, the mouse icon, but I have to kill process in order to come back and launch the game another time.
I tried to load previous save of the map, same result = Memory leak at the end !

Configuration:
Alienware 17
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4710MQ CPU @ 2.50GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
Windows 8.1 64-bit
16384MB RAM
DirectX 11
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600 & NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M

Thx in advance ;)


Problème solved after update the game with 1.2.1 version.

User avatar
gourley4p
Pixie
Pixie
Posts: 102
Joined: 17 Oct 2014

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby gourley4p » Oct 20 2015, 14:37

crislevin wrote:When enemy heroes are eliminated, their flag symbols often remain on the minimap for the remainder of the game.

I see this one all the time. It seems to go away with a fresh load of a save file, but I seldom take the time to do that.

User avatar
crislevin
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 76
Joined: 05 Jan 2006

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby crislevin » Oct 20 2015, 22:12

gourley4p wrote:
crislevin wrote:When enemy heroes are eliminated, their flag symbols often remain on the minimap for the remainder of the game.

I see this one all the time. It seems to go away with a fresh load of a save file, but I seldom take the time to do that.

some, there is a persistent one on my Orc map 3. Not a big deal, but should be fixed after they dealt with more important ones.

gomaki
Leprechaun
Leprechaun
Posts: 49
Joined: 12 Jun 2015

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby gomaki » Oct 21 2015, 9:31

We have fixed the mini map flag issue in our next support patch. It was actually an old bug that some how crept back in so we knew how to tackle it quickly. Thanks for the reports all. Is everyone experiencing less RAM usage/memory consumption since the hotfix yesterday? Hopefully load times are also a bit better for you all.

User avatar
crislevin
Peasant
Peasant
Posts: 76
Joined: 05 Jan 2006

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby crislevin » Oct 21 2015, 12:53

gomaki wrote:We have fixed the mini map flag issue in our next support patch. It was actually an old bug that some how crept back in so we knew how to tackle it quickly. Thanks for the reports all. Is everyone experiencing less RAM usage/memory consumption since the hotfix yesterday? Hopefully load times are also a bit better for you all.

it surely worked for me, my 860m/4710hq/8gb now can handle the game at good fps and my computer can mult-task while in game.

i think the performance issue is close to being completely fixed.

User avatar
gourley4p
Pixie
Pixie
Posts: 102
Joined: 17 Oct 2014

Re: Bug reports after patch 1.2

Postby gourley4p » Oct 22 2015, 14:03

Which bug: Heroes VII crashes at launch after patch 1.21
Details: Able to reproduce infinitely.
Effect: After I click Heroes VII 64 bit from the Uplay menu, the game tries to load but crashes.

Configuration:
  • AMD x6 2.7GHz cpu
  • Windows 7 64bit
  • 16 GB RAM
  • GeForce GTX 650 Ti

Workaround: I asked Uplay to verify my files. It did something with C++ Redistributable. Then the game launched as normal.


Return to “Heroes VII”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests